pixel

Raiya Kishwar Ashraf

Raiya Kishwar Ashraf

Manager, Innovation Ecosystem and Partnership, SIL, BRAC

Raiya is a social innovation and development practitioner from Bangladesh with experience in program development and research across poverty alleviation, education, and financial inclusion.

Raiya is deeply passionate about sustainable policy and program design. She currently leads the design of interventions and research to accelerate financial inclusion by integrating mobile money across programs and internal operations platforms at BRAC, one of the world’s largest NGOs. Before this, she was with BRAC’s Research and Evaluation Division assisting the monitoring and impact evaluation of poverty alleviation, economic development and education programs. She also brings experience in supporting social enterprises and Global South governments to leverage technology, research data, and design methodology to improve the impact of development programming and policy.

SESSIONS IN Runway to FIF 2022

Virtual field visit 2

Join on field visits to Itna and Kagapasha, regions known to be some of the hardest to reach in Bangladesh.


ThurSday | May 19, 2022

19:15 – 19:45 BST (GMT +6)
16:15 – 16:45 EAT (GMT +3)
09:15 – 09:45 EDT (GMT -4)

Register Now