pixel

Khondokar Anwar Shadat

Khondokar Anwar Shadat

Business Designer, SIL, BRAC

Khondokar Anwar Shadat is an engineer by acedemic training, lifestyle photographer by hobby and a innovation practitioner by professsion from Bangladesh working as the Business Designer for Social innovaiton Lab, the knowledge and experimentation hub of BRAC. He approaches problem-solving with an analytical mindset, and envisions building a career by applying non-conventional techniques to solve for complex problems across sectors.

His work focuses around integrating digital solutions across BRAC’s different service delivery models for the last mole communities. A major portion of his portfolio is on integrating frugal solutions around digital finance that accelerate the financial inclusion of more than 1.4 million women across Bangladesh. Shadat manages BRAC’s flagship event, the Frugal Innovation Forum (FIF) that brings together innovative practitioners from the Global South to explore scalable solutions for complex development challenges. He also spearheads the first social innovation fellowship programme hosted by BRAC.

SESSIONS IN Runway to FIF 2022

Virtual field visit 1

Join on field visits to Itna and Kagapasha, regions known to be some of the hardest to reach in Bangladesh.


TUESday | May 17, 2022

20:00 – 20.30 BST (GMT +6)
17:00 – 17.30 EAT (GMT +3)
10:00 – 10.30 EDT (GMT -4)

Register Now