pixel

William Blackmon

William Blackmon

Senior Research Manager, Financial Inclusion Program Innovations for Poverty Action

William serves as Research Manager for IPA’s Financial Inclusion Program. He previously worked in IPA’s Kenya office as a Research Coordinator where he managed studies focused on education and employment. Prior to joining IPA, he consulted for the World Bank and was a research assistant for the Georgetown University Initiative on Innovation, Development, and Evaluation. He was also a Peace Corps Volunteer in Tanzania, where he taught secondary school physics and trained incoming volunteers. William holds an MPP from Georgetown University and a BS in civil engineering from California Polytechnic State University.

Blogs

By William Blackmon

By William Blackmon

SESSIONS IN Runway to FIF 2022

Workshop

What does it really cost to use digital financial services?

Wednesday | May 18, 2022

19:15 – 20:15 BST (GMT+6)
16:15 – 17:15 EAT (GMT+3)
09:15 – 09:15 EDT (GMT-4)

Register Now