pixel

Smita Nimilita

Smita Nimilita

Bangladesh Country Representative, HERProject, BSR

Smita Nimilita leads the implementation of HERproject in Bangladesh. She also supports the development of HERfinance Digital Wages Program in other countries such as Egypt and Cambodia.

Prior joining to HERproject, she was a research associate at Innovations for Poverty Action (IPA), a research and policy non-profit organization that discovers and promotes effective solutions to global poverty issues. She led various development research programs in Bangladesh, in collaboration with the academics from The World Bank Development Research Group, The University of Warwick, Harvard, and Oxford. She has robust experience working in the garment supply chain in the field of women’s empowerment, financial inclusion, health rights, and enterprise development.

Blogs

By Smita Nimilita

By Smita Nimilita

SESSIONS IN Runway to FIF 2022

Workshop

Training and organisational digitisation tools for onboarding low-literacy users to digital financial services.

 

Tuesday | May 17, 2022

19:00 – 20:00 BST (GMT +6)
16:00 – 17:00 EAT (GMT +3)
09:00 – 10:00 EDT (GMT -4)

 

Live plenary

Use cases that enhance women’s financial inclusion: What have we learned from wage digitisation and other digital services?

 

wednesday | May 18, 2022

18:30 – 19:10 BST (GMT +6)
15:30 – 16:10 EAT (GMT +3)
08:30 – 09:10 EDT (GMT -4)

 

Register Now