pixel

Hitesh Singhal

Hitesh Singhal

Design Lead, IDEO.org

Hitesh Singhal is an award-winning designer who leverages a variety of graphic media—from exhibitions and printed materials to branding and interactive applications—to tackle and make sense of real social, political and economic issues. Prior to IDEO.org, he was a designer at the design consultancy Pentagram.

Hitesh got his MFA from Maryland Institute College of Arts, MICA, where he was mentored by the program director, Ellen Lupton, and got the chance to work on her exhibition “How Posters Work.” In recognition of his achievements, he was awarded the Adobe Design Award 2015 in Exhibition Design and was featured in AIGA for his project, The Hedonist Monk.

Fascinated by the ways in which tea has changed the world, Hitesh created animated maps that explore  its dynamic relationships to globalism, urbanism and migration. If you’re ever in NY, you can find him geeking out on a new design tool, learning ceramics, or boarding a plane for his next IDEO.org adventure.

Blogs

By Hitesh Singhal

By Hitesh Singhal

SESSIONS IN Runway to FIF 2022

Workshop

Design for her power: Tools that keep your solutions gender-intentional

Tuesday | May 17, 2022

19:00 – 20:00 BST (GMT+6)
16:00 – 17:00 EAT (GMT+3)
09:00 – 10:00 EDT (GMT-4)

Register Now