pixel

Tanjina Anis

Lead, Social Innovation Lab, BRAC

I am a transdisciplinary design thinking practitioner, agile product manager, researcher, empathetic leader, and strategist. I have worked both in non-profit and for-profit sectors with an emphasis on innovation, digital transformation, and people.

I have been an Agile Product Manager and Certified Scrum Product Owner with a proven track record and versatile experience of almost 15 years in diverse field of work e.g. Business & Social Innovation, Digital Transformation, Agile product development, Design Thinking, Human-Centered Design, Service Bundling for both for-profit and non-profit, API Experience Enhancement, Partnership development and growth hacking and expertise in Python, R for data analysis with unique “Human Centrist” leadership capability.

Also have 9 years of experience in startup and event management, working with poor craftswomen from different corners of the country, community building, managing frugal innovative initiatives, and strategic management. I am passionate about innovation especially frugal innovation, human-centered design, incubation management, systems approach, behavioral Research (Ethnography), frontier technologies, and critical problem-solving. I consider imagination as my most treasured quality and empathy as my superpower.

Currently leading the Social Innovation Lab, which works as a knowledge and experimentation hub at BRAC. Here I am managing a diverse innovation portfolio that includes financial inclusion for women, digital financial solutions for hard to reach areas, frontier technologies, incubation for social enterprises, quantitative and quantitative research, and institutionalizing behavioural science and evidence-based decision making. I am also focusing on testing and scaling initiative that solves emerging problems and scanning potential ideas and sustainable model for BRAC’s emerging social enterprises.

Blogs

By Tanjina Anis

By Tanjina Anis

SESSIONS IN Runway to FIF 2022

Welcome message & agenda setting

Wednesday | May 18, 2022

17:00 – 17:10 BST (GMT+6)
14:00 – 14:10 EAT (GMT+3)
07:00 – 07:10 EDT (GMT-4)

 

Welcome message & agenda setting

Thursday | May 19, 2022

17:00 – 17:10 BST (GMT+6)
14:00 – 14:10 EAT (GMT+3)
07:00 – 07:10 EDT (GMT-4)

 

Register Now