pixel

Ella Moffat

HERFinance Manager, BSR

Ella manages the HERfinance Digital Wages program, in partnership with the Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation. The program supports ready made garment factories to digitize wage payments for 150,000 workers—mainly women—in Bangladesh and India. Before joining BSR, Ella was partnership manager on CARE International UK’s private-sector engagement team, working closely with companies including Barclays, Mondelez International, and GSK to develop mutually beneficial partnerships and deliver business and social impact, with a focus on women’s economic empowerment and financial inclusion. Ella also spent three years as a VSO fundraising advisor in India working for grassroots disability and rural development organizations. Ella holds a Master’s in Development Studies from Birkbeck, University of London.

SESSIONS IN Runway to FIF 2022

Workshop

Training and organisational digitisation tools for onboarding low-literacy users to digital financial services.

 

Tuesday | May 17, 2022

19:00 – 20:00 BST (GMT +6)
16:00 – 17:00 EAT (GMT +3)
09:00 – 10:00 EDT (GMT -4)

Register Now